Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

Allergy Asthma & Immunology Institute

Allergists located in Leesburg, VA

20 total reviews

Allergy Asthma & Immunology Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 20 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Allergy Asthma & Immunology Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Erika U.
Submitted 10/01/18
Very attentive and thorough. Great support staff.
Michalis M.
Submitted 10/01/18
10/10
Suneetha P.
Submitted 09/30/18
Every visit is great in Doctor’s office. Doctor is always pleasant, smiling and listens to what we have to say. Staff is warm and welcoming all the time. Overall great experience !!!
Mario A.
Submitted 09/29/18
Great customer service...very friendly staff!
Dave Z.
Submitted 09/28/18
Love these guys!
Michele R.
Submitted 09/27/18
AMAZING Allergist, Asthma, and more DOCTOR: I have had nothing but a great experience with not only Dr. Ispas but the whole staff. I was very sick for a few years, gained a lot of weight (normally thin), my face was puffy & swollen, I was always taking cold medicines or over the counter allergy medicine. Finally Dr. Ispas was recommended and it was a life changer. The first environmental skin test showed that I was severely allergic to dog, cat, horses, weeds, trees, nuts, mold, dust and a variety of other things-my back swelled up so bad they iced me down (I didn't even want this test) and Ididn't feel the massive outbreak (that is how sick I was). The food tests where loaded as well, I was allergic to: wheat, barely, dairy, soy, raspberries, potatoes (white), cantaloupe, nuts (especially pistachio), corn, and much much more, most all preservative food have at least these fillers: potato and/or corn filler, milk, soy, dairy...I cannot eat all of these foods. My eyesight was getting worse, extended stomach-they ran blood tests and endoscopy and colonoscopy were done (referred to another specialist) to test my liver (it was enlarged and had strange numbers) had been working overtime to clean out the allergens, a regular persons would be >25, mine was 449<. I immediately worked carefully with my doctor(s) and food I could eat, 4 shots a week for the environmental allergies. And I feel that I finally have my life under control. I lost 45 pounds or 50 almost immediately. My son whom had been sick with environmental allergies, I took him and it helped him greatly, and our allergist works with his university medical clinic to have his serum sent down there to get his weekly shot (working great). The best thing about Dr. Ispas is she is VERY good at what she does, she takes the time to know who you are, she smiles, she truly wants to help you feel better-separate from her medical practice. Dr. Ispas is one of the kindest (as is her hand picked staff), caring, happiest doctors I have ever me that we all love (including kids) and she treats her patients like family. Very good technology, good hours, great staff, patience, easy scheduling and a incredible doctor. I would only use Dr. Laura Ispas, MD, in Lansdowne (Leesburg) or other areas for any of my allergy needs — or maybe just to run something by her for her expertise or personal thought. I AM HAPPY AND LOVE MY DOCTOR-SHE SAVED ME! Warmly, Michele Randall
Claudia S.
Submitted 09/27/18
It was a great service , everybody is nice, and they help quickly.
Hura M.
Submitted 09/27/18
Great! Little wait time and friendly staff always :-)
Leslie M.
Submitted 09/25/18
Every time I come to my appointment I a. Greeted happily by the receptionist who always remembers my name. I never have to wait long to see Dr. Ispas or her associates. They are alwYs cheerful and friendly and are completely professional. I feel they are always concerned for my welfare and work to to find best solutions for me. Since coming to Dr. Ispas i have finally found freedom from many allergies and feel so much better. I really can’t say enough for her care and that of her entire staff.
Cheryl G.
Submitted 09/25/18
I see Dr. Ispas as well as both my kids. She has a great bedside manner and a very friendly staff. Have been very happy with our treatment and would highly recommend her.
JoAnn H.
Submitted 09/25/18
My breathing problems were very clearly explained to me. I have gained many insights into my problems. There have been Many helpful suggestions made that have made me more comfortable with my asthma.
Linda F.
Submitted 09/24/18
Working with Jill Ham, FNP, has been a real blessing. Through my allergy tests discovered I had a allergy to beef which was connected to alpha-gal caused by the lone star tick bite. Her advice and help was greatly appreciated to help control my hives.
Melanie F.
Submitted 09/24/18
No comment.
Sumona D.
Submitted 09/24/18
We are going to this practice for last two years now. My daughter (14) sees a good deplete in her allergy symptoms. I am glad to find This practice. Dr. Ispas is very friendly and caring and knowledgeable . Jill (NP) will also make you will feel comfortable with her insights on the patient if she happens to see you. She knows her stuff. The office staff is friendly, helpful and tries their best to keep up with every patient. Jennifer is awesome :)
Jaclyn H.
Submitted 09/24/18
Easy and helpful info.
Lucy C.
Submitted 09/23/18
The staff as well as the dr. are very kind and knowledgeable.
R F.
Submitted 09/23/18
always a great experience going to Dr Laura for my allergy shots. Staff are friendly, thoughtful and expedient.
Teresa F.
Submitted 09/23/18
I recomend Dr. Laura Ispas is excellent doctor,I’m very happy with the care of nurses I’m totally cured of my allergies I recomend is the best doctor.
Ana F.
Submitted 09/23/18
Very friendly and nice atmosphere. The doctor did all necessary testing to help solve my problem. Highly recommend this practice
Shelly A.
Submitted 09/22/18
Dr Laura is an amazing Doctor. She takes a holistic approach to your care. She is a caring and compassionate doctor and would highly recommend her. I have been seeing her for over a year and have seen a dramatic improvement in my allergies. During peak season this year while everyone else was suffering, I didn't have any symptoms.